Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Moviebox help started out on November 6th on the Spur of the moment after problems with Moviebox not updating, I stumbled upon an IPA version which did update and decided to share it with others.

With Twitter there are several bogus accounts out there and so i decided to setup movieb0x just as a tool to share however I didn’t want people to think I was the official developers and so quickly changed to Moviebox_Help and have always stated that I was not the official team, I am one single person who is a fan of Moviebox.

I have never envisioned this account being open more than a week however the number of people who have successfully downloaded the IPA’s I decided to experiment with providing older versions as well and as they proved popular I decided to experiment with other things such as showbox on android, Moviebox on windows and several iOS apps.

I teamed up with GeeksCorner after they kindly wrote some articles about us. They help us get out updated information quickly due to Twitters character restrictions.

Along the way I have made friends with several people who happily tested out some apps for me and dtathemes has been very generous in providing information and wisdom and guidance. I have received some abuse from people on Twitter if they have struggled and even other Twitter accounts who seem threatend by this account however the overall number of people who have been grateful out ways the number who are unhappy.

We do not plan on trying to replace any other Moviebox app providers or the jailbreak itself as I strongly support jailbreaking and think that dtathemes is one of the best repos out there and it has been an absolute privilege to be in contact with the them.

The Truth is the future of Movieboxhelp as we know it is coming to an end the reasons being we do not want to replace what is already out there, we want to help what already exists, the future is not bleak as we plan on relaunching our site under a new name to help us focus on continuing to provide our existing links whilst also providing new apps. We hope that our existing friends and followers will join us on this new exciting adventure. We will continue as we are until our new site is ready and will provide an update once we are ready for the big changeover.